hiteksoftware.com Forum Index hiteksoftware.com
User discussion forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bug entering SET VARIABLE Task from CLM

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    hiteksoftware.com Forum Index -> Frequently Asked Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
VincentMagnotta



Joined: 28 Jul 2008
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:46 pm    Post subject: Bug entering SET VARIABLE Task from CLM Reply with quote

So, I have a script to create three tasks for a new flag variable. They track binary state and have three operations (SET to 1, CLEAR to 0, and IS which checks if the current value is 1).

The code below generates the three tasks. I've removed other extraneous code. There's a bug though. The comparison type of the "Is" task is not set correctly. It's blank. In the UI it will be "Older than" since that's the first item in the list. If I flip it to the correct one and hit save, the task is fine. Problem is that having a manual step defeats the purpose of scripting. I got the code I have by using the clm to list:: a manually created one.

How do I fix this code to correctly compare the value/variable?

Code:


set VAR=%1
if "%VAR%" EQU "" goto NO_VAR
call clm setVar::0::%VAR%
call clm add::Task.TASK_TYPE=TaskTypes.VARIABLES|*|Task.TASK_TITLE=Is_%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS1=%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS2=1|*|Task.PARAMETERS3==|*|Task.PARAMETERS4=All.none"
call clm "add::Task.TASK_TYPE=TaskTypes.VARIABLES_SET|*|Task.TASK_TITLE=Set_%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS1=%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS2=1"
call clm "add::Task.TASK_TYPE=TaskTypes.VARIABLES_SET|*|Task.TASK_TITLE=Clear_%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS1=%VAR%|*|Task.PARAMETERS2=0"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert
Site Admin


Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 1140

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

we will test this ourselves:
to confirm, the problem is in the parameter 3?:
Task.PARAMETERS3==
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert
Site Admin


Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 1140

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

we could reproduce this issue. we will fix it in the next patch update due ~ june 15th-18th.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VincentMagnotta



Joined: 28 Jul 2008
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:06 am    Post subject: Fixing Reply with quote

Quote:
we could reproduce this issue. we will fix it in the next patch update due ~ june 15th-18th


Excellent turn-around, thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    hiteksoftware.com Forum Index -> Frequently Asked Questions All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group