0 File size after ftp'ed

Discuss Task Sequences and Scripting related issues.

Postby melvin » Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:43 pm

to confirm:
1) The transfer is okay?
2) Instead of deleting, the source file gets set to 0 bytes?
melvin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 10:20 am
Location: Santa Barbara, california

Postby melvin » Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:16 am

If the delete after ftp transfer failed, it would say so in the log.

is it possible that the file was in the middle of being written to when ftp transfer starts?

if so, you may want to select the option to only transfer files older than 10-15 minutes old..
melvin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 10:20 am
Location: Santa Barbara, california


Return to Task Sequences, Chains and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron