File locked using chain/task in Automize 7.43

Discuss Task Sequences and Scripting related issues.

Postby Tech Support » Tue May 13, 2008 7:40 am

Try the option to transfer files that are older than X minutes. X = 15 - 30 or any number much greater than the time it takes the process to finish working on the file.

This will allow the process that is locking the file to complete its task.
Tech Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1276
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 11:12 am

Postby Tech Support » Wed May 28, 2008 10:41 am

Yes, Automize uses javaw.exe. Once the task is completed, the file lock should not exist. Is the Ftp task stuck or connection not closed?
Tech Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1276
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 11:12 am

Postby melvin » Thu May 29, 2008 9:30 pm

send us your support files when it happens again. screenshot too.
melvin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 10:20 am
Location: Santa Barbara, california

Postby melvin » Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:31 pm

For the file and task run corresponding to that screenshot, do you have the logs (task and debug logs)?

I want to see if the task completed and connection was closed for that task run.
melvin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 10:20 am
Location: Santa Barbara, california


Return to Task Sequences, Chains and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest